600 South Fourth Street, Stoughton WI (608) 873-3379 [email protected]
SU Logo
SU Logo
home  > Customer Service > Contact Us
Contact Us
Open Because we are located right in the community that we serve, you can count on us to give you the service you need. As your community-owned utility, we work hard each day to anticipate your needs and exceed your expectations. Customer service staff are available to assist you by phone, email, and in-person during normal office hours.
Customer Service Hours
Daily: 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am to 12:00 pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
Closed on most nationally recognized holidays.
Visit Us In Person
Customer service representatives are available to assist you in our office. You can also use our curbside payment deposit box at any time to drop off payments and other correspondance.

Our office is located at:
600 South Fourth Street
Stoughton, WI 53589
Contact Us by Email
Contact Us by Phone
During Office Hours:
(608) 873-3379
24/7 Emergency Line:
(608) 873-9322
Field technicians are on-call and available to respond to emergencies 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Emergency dispatch is by phone only.
Contact Us by Fax
(608) 873-4878
Stoughton Utilities Administation Building
Contact Us by Postal Mail
P.O. Box 383
600 South Fourth Street
Stoughton, WI 53589
Contact Us Online
Email Address:
Daytime Phone:
Additional Details:
Utilities Key Contacts
Jill Weiss, P.E.
Utilities Director
[email protected]
(608) 877-7423
Brian Hoops
Assistant Utilities Director
[email protected]
(608) 877-7412
Kevin Hudson
Wastewater System Supervisor
[email protected]
(608) 877-7421
Ryan Jefferson
Electric System Supervisor
[email protected]
(608) 877-7425
Kent Thompson
Water System Supervisor
[email protected]
(608) 877-7422
Utilities Committee Members
For full information about Stoughton Utilities governance, including future meeting agendas and past minutes, please visit our Utilities Committee page.
Carl Chenoweth
Citizen Member
(608) 444-9893
David Erdman (Chair)
Citizen Member
(608) 445-7181
Regina Hirsch
Council Alderperson
(608) 335-7755
Greg Jenson
Council Alderperson
(608) 206-3170
Daniel "DJ" Payton
Council Alderperson
Tim Swadley
(608) 873-6677
Dustin Thoren (Vice-Chair)
Citizen Member
(608) 354-2514